This article documents the changes that are applied to a server when it is added to a Consistency Group as a Target Server
Note: Only Primary Administrators, or sub-administrators who have been assigned the DRS Role can Manage DRS, or view the DRS menu. See How to Manage the Primary Administrator User and other Sub-Administrators as the Primary Administrator
When a Target Server is added to a Consistency Group, most server management functions on that server are disabled. The purpose of this action is to preserve the ability of DRS for Cloud to apply the requisite DRS snapshot during a preview or failover event. The server will only be 'unlocked' when the Consistency Group is deleted either through an explicit delete or through a failover (which deletes the Consistency Group as the final step in the process).
The following functions are prohibited for any Target Server within a Consistency Group:
Important Note: Advanced Virtualization Settings will be set to their default values during a Preview or Failover event.
Note: For more information on Advanced Virtualization Settings, see Introduction to Advanced Virtualization Settings
Important Note: Although the majority of server management functions are restricted, a subset of these functions are still allowed. For instance, you can still edit server metadata (e.g. name and description) and console into the server to manage it locally.
Related articles appear here based on the labels you select. Click to edit the macro and add or change labels.