This article documents the changes that are applied to a server when it is added to a Consistency Group as a Source Server
Note: Only Primary Administrators , or sub-administrators who have been assigned the DRS Role can Manage DRS, or view the DRS menu. See How to Manage the Primary Administrator User and other Sub-Administrators as the Primary Administrator
Content / Solution:
When a Source Server is added to a Consistency Group, a handful of server management functions on that server are disabled. The purpose of this action is to preserve the ability of DRS for Cloud to 'link' the Source Server to the specified Target Server. The server will only be 'unlocked' when the Consistency Group is deleted either through an explicit delete or through a failover (which deletes the Consistency Group as the final step in the process).