Create Content

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: Updated P1 and fixed font color


Info
titleDescription

This article explains how to stop the preview of a Consistency Group after it has been initiated.

Prerequisites:

  1. Only the Primary Administrator or a user with the DRS role can stop the preview of a Consistency Group.
    1. For instructions on how to add Roles to a Sub-Administrator, see How to Manage the Primary Administrator User and other Sub-Administrators as the Primary Administrator
  2. The Consistency Group must be in a Preview state. See: How to Start a DRS Preview for a Consistency Group 

Content / Solution:

  1. Click on the DRS for Cloud menu button and then select DRS Consistency Groups to navigate to the DRS Consistency Groups pageGroups page:

     

  2. The DRS Consistency Groups dashboard will be displayed:
    Image Modified

  3. Locate the Consistency Group for which you want to stop the preview. Click on the Manage gear and select Stop select Stop Preview from the drop-down menu:

    Image Modified

  4. The Stop Preview dialog will be displayed. Click Confirm:


  5. The system will display a message indicating that the Stop Preview action has been initiated:

     

  6. The notification pop-up will close and the status will be updated in the DRS Consistency Groups grid:
     
     

  7. The system will display a success message when the process has completed:


  8. The DRS Consistency Groups grid will be updated to show that the Consistency Group has returned to 'DRS Mode':

Content by Label
true
showLabelsfalse
max5
showSpacefalse
sortmodified
showSpacereversefalsetrue
titleRecently Updatedreverse
cqllabel = "drs"
labelsdrs

Page properties
hiddentrue


Related issues