Description

This article describes how to disable Pre and/or Post Snapshot scripts on a Cloud Server

Prerequisites:

  1. The User must be a Primary Administrator or have the Server role.
  2. The server must be enabled for Snapshots (ESSENTIALS or ADVANCED) 
  3. Snapshot Service is not in maintenance
  4. There cannot be a Manual Snapshot in progress
  5. VMware Tools or Open VM Tools must be running on the Cloud Server and should be up-to-date.

Content / Solution:

  1. From the Home page, click on the Data Center where the Server on which you want to disable Pre and/or Post Snapshot Scripts on a  Cloud Snapshots is located:


  2. The Data Center dashboard will be displayed. Click on the Network Domain where the Cloud Server on which you want to disable Pre and/or Post Snapshot Scripts is located:


  3. Click on the Servers tab, then click on the Server on which you want to disable Pre and/or Post Snapshot Scripts. You will be directed to the Server Dashboard:


  4. The Server dashboard will be displayed. Click on the Snapshots tab, then click on the Actions menu and select Set Pre and Post Snapshot Scripts from the drop-down menu:


  5. The Set Pre and Post Snapshot Scripts dialog will be displayed:


  6. Uncheck the box next to the Pre or Post snapshot script(s) you want to disable, then click Set Pre and Post Snapshot Scripts:

    Note: You can elect to disable either the Pre-Snapshot Script, the Post-Snapshot Script, or both.

  7. The system will display a success message:


  8. The change will be displayed: