Description

This article describes how to remove Cloud Monitoring from a Server.

Prerequisites:

For MCP 1.0 

  1. Must be Primary Administrator or have the Server role assigned.
  2. Cloud Monitoring must be enabled for the Data Center. See How do I Identify Hardware Specifications and Capabilities Available in a Data Center Location
  3. Must have deployed at least one Network. See How to Deploy a MCP 1.0 Cloud Network or a MCP 2.0 Network Domain
  4. Must have deployed at least one Cloud Server. See How to Deploy a Cloud Server from a Guest OS Customization Image

For MCP 2.0

  1. Must be Primary Administrator or have the Serve role assigned.
  2. Cloud Monitoring must be enabled for the Data Center. See How do I Identify Hardware Specifications and Capabilities Available in a Data Center Location
  3. Must have deployed at least one Network Domain. See How to Deploy a MCP 1.0 Cloud Network or a MCP 2.0 Network Domain
  4. Must have deployed at least one VLAN. See How to Deploy a VLAN on a Network Domain
  5. Must have deployed at least one Server. See How to Deploy a Cloud Server from a Guest OS Customization Image

Content / Solution:

  1. From the Home page, select the Data Center where the Server on which you want to disable Cloud Monitoring is located:


  2. The Data Center Dashboard will be displayed. Select the Network (MCP 1.0) or Network Domain (MCP 2.0) where the Server on which you want to disable Cloud Monitoring is located:


  3. The Network (MCP 1.0) or Network Domain (MCP 2.0) dashboard will be displayed. Click on the Server on which you want to disable Cloud Monitoring:

     

  4. The Server dashboard will be displayed. The Server Details tab will be open. Click the Actions button on the right side of the screen, and select Manage Server Monitoring:

    Note: Notice that the Service Plans section includes information about the status of Cloud Monitoring.
     

  5. The Manage Server Monitoring dialog will be displayed:

     

  6. Click on the Monitoring Plan drop-down menu and select Disabled:


  7. The Monitoring Plan drop-down menu will disappear from the dialog. Click Confirm:


  8. The system will display a success message:

     

  9. Cloud Monitoring will be disabled for the Server and the UI will be updated to reflect the change:

    For instructions on how to enable Cloud Monitoring, see How to Enable Cloud Monitoring for a Server