This article describes how to delete an existing Sub-Administrator using the Administrative UI.
Deletion is a Permanent Change - Cannot be Undone
This is a destructive process and cannot be undone! You will have to re-create the Sub-Administrator if you accidentally delete one.
- Only the Primary Administrator can delete existing Sub-Administrator accounts. You must be logged in as the Primary Administrator to delete a Sub-Administrator.
- When using the Cloud API to delete a Sub-Administrator (rather than the UI), the call must be made against the Home Geographic Region API endpoint.
Content / Solution:
From the Home screen, click on the Compute button and select Account Management from the drop-down menu:
You will be on the User Management screen. Click on the Manage gear next to the Sub-Administrator you want to delete and select Delete User from the drop-down menu:
The Delete User dialog will be displayed. Verify that you have selected the correct Sub-Administrator and then click Delete:Note: This is a destructive process and cannot be undone!
The system will display a success message:
The User will be deleted and the UI will be updated to reflect the change: