Description

This article describes how to delete or remove a Client Image.

Prerequisites:

  1. Only the Primary Administrator or a user with the Create Image role can delete a client image. 
  2. You must have previously created a Client Image. See How to Clone a Cloud Server to Create a Client Image

Content / Solution:

  1. Click on the Compute button and select Images and Applications from the drop-down menu:


  2. The Images and Applications page will be displayed. Click on the Client Images button in the Image Type section:


  3. The Client Images page will be displayed. Click on the Image you want to delete from the populated list. Click on the Actions button and select Delete from the dropdown menu:


  4. The Delete Client Image dialog will be displayed. Click Delete:


  5. The system will display a message indicating that the operation is in progress:


  6. The UI will indicate that the Client Image is being deleted:


  7. The Client Image will be deleted and the UI will be updated to reflect the change:

    Note: In the highly unlikely event that the system cannot successfully delete the Client Image, the Image will remain in the view and the failure and reason will be logged in the Administrator Log. See How to View an Administrator Logs Report